Ice Writes: 1-52! Week 16

Week 16, already. It’s scary how quick this year is going.

It’s been a busy gaming weekend in my house, the postman came through so there has been some Final Fantasy action going on, and some Borderlands, some Sims, and lots of writing.

I went through my laptop today and sorted through all my writing documents, old stories, new stories, random ideas, prompts, the crappiest writing for when I just need to get it out of my system, and I managed to archive over 2000 individual documents.

I’ve been writing for about 10 years now. I can remember the first piece I ever wrote. It was on a huge RM laptop which I adored, and I was 14. And it was fan fiction (*gasp* shock horror!)

It was the worst writing in the world, but I’ve still got it saved on my now laptop as a reminder of everything that writing meant to me back then and everything it means to me now. Just in case I forget.

Nostalgia out of the way and onto Week 16!

1 – 52 Challenge Stats

Week: 16

Completed Stories: 16

Total Word Count: 26, 369 words.

This Week’s Story:

Fascination

Romance

After the death of her husband of fifty years, Rose returns to their house by the sea and faces memories long forgotten, and finds a secret that her husband kept from her.

Genres: Sci-Fi, Dystopia, Romance, Horror (Gore), Realism, Paranormal

Stories: The Dead Love With Clockwork Hearts, Glitched – Ava 2057, Ticking Out Of Time, Eighty Seven, Bloody Mary, Red, Hope and Heartache, Let the Sun Shine, Memories, Brake, Broken Rainbow, Cooties, Not Quite Late, Glitched – Walter 2077, Glitched – Oscar 2057.

Leave a comment