Ice Writes: 1-52! Week 19

It’s another week down and I’m still not back on track. I’m writing still, I got a new little notebook, which goes everywhere with me, and  a lovely pen, but translating that into work on the pc, work on this blog is where I hit my wall.

I’m in the last 5 weeks of uni and I’ve got a lot of work on, so I’m going to drop down to only posting twice a week. Monday’s will stay, and then I’ll probably post on Friday as well. I’m not quite sure what I’ll post; it might just be reviews as my Friday feature, but I don’t seem to be able to completely games quick enough to get that done, so I’m might also post some prompts in there too. I’ll keep up with my Ice Meets interviews, once a month, and I’m hoping to interview some youtubers as well.

On to this week; I’ve been in my notebook again this week, working on some novel opening chapters.

1 – 52 Challenge Stats

Week: 19

Completed Stories: 18, + 1 novel chapter

Total Word Count: 31, 854 words. (no idea this week)

This Week’s Story:

Surviving Tomorrow (Opening Chapter)

Romance

After Joe gives his wife news that changes her perspective on everything, she is left waiting to know whether she has persuaded him to do the right thing for him, her and their family.

(A novel based on the Hope and Heartache short)

Genres: Sci-Fi, Dystopia, Romance, Horror (Gore), Realism, Paranormal

Stories: The Dead Love With Clockwork Hearts, Glitched – Ava 2057, Ticking Out Of Time, Eighty Seven, Bloody Mary, Red, Hope and Heartache, Let the Sun Shine, Memories, Brake, Broken Rainbow, Cooties, Not Quite Late, Glitched – Walter 2077, Glitched – Oscar 2057, Glitched – Script, Home is Where the Heart Beats.

Leave a comment