Ice Writes: 1-52! Week 13

Last week was probably the toughest week of my life. I had to make a devastating decision that I never thought I would have to make. There was no happy ending. There was no was hard place, or no rock to be stuck between there was only doing what was “right”, which left me with a complete feeling of emptiness.

My family supported this decision. It wasn’t all my own, and their support has managed to get me through it, but I pray, and I pray to every god, and no god, to everything and nothing, I just hope, and I hope someone somewhere hears, that I, that my family, my friends, that everyone reading this and that everyone who isn’t, doesn’t have to be in a position like the one I was in.

On the bright side, my university essay was submitted. I’m not hoping for miracles with it, I’ll be happy with a pass. I finished Cooties from last week, and I finished this weeks story.

I am very aware that I haven’t posted anything since Week 12, but I’m back on form this week. On Wednesday there will be a writing prompt post, on Friday, I will review The Order: 1886 and we will be back on track.

1 – 52 Challenge Stats

Week: 13

Completed Stories: 13

Total Word Count: 18,057 words.

This Week’s Story:

Not Quite Late

Horror, Paranormal

When William comes homes from work, the presence of his wife stops him from leading a normal life, and instead he spends his nights torturing in her name.

Genres: Sci-Fi, Dystopia, Romance, Horror (Gore), Realism, Paranormal

Stories: The Dead Love With Clockwork Hearts, Glitched – Ava 2057, Ticking Out Of Time, Eighty Seven, Bloody Mary, Red, Hope and Heartache, Let the Sun Shine, Memories, Brake, Broken Rainbow, Cooties

Leave a comment