Ice Meets: WolfeCake

Ice Meets: WolfeCake

WolfeCake is a YouTuber also known as Sarah. she lives in the North West of England. Her channel focuses mostly on video game commentary, as well as Vlogs, and collabs with other YouTubers!

Ice: What is your favourite game of all time?

Sarah: Damn, it’s a tie between Skyrim, Pokemon and Final Fantasy X! But I guess if I had to pick, it would be Pokemon, since I pretty much grew up with Pokemon and Pokemon Yellow was the first game I ever played.

Ice: Great games. Who is your favourite gaming character?

Sarah: My favourite gaming character has to be Elizabeth from Bioshock Infinite. She’s quite boisterous and rebellious, a very interesting and well made character.

Ice: Which gaming characters would you most like to be? Is it Elizabeth, or someone different?

Sarah: Elizabeth, definitely. I’m quite a nervous person and when I was playing the game, I was very much inspired by her. I’d love to be adventurous and rebellious like she is.

Ice: What is your favourite “Next Gen” game?

Sarah: My favourite next gen game would have to be Dead Rising 3 – anything with zombies in it is a thumbs up from me!

Ice: Why did you decided to join YouTube?

Sarah: I decided to join YouTube because I spent years just watching these people playing games, like Ghostrobo and Tetraninja, and I thought I’d give it a go. It looked like a lot of fun, and it is. Another reason was that it provided an escape for me if I wasn’t feeling too good mood wise, and I could play a video game and upload it! The whole process is fun to do and I’d encourage anyone to do the same!

Ice: Some great YouTubers that you’ve mentioned. Do you have a favourite video tat you’ve uploaded?

Sarah: My favourite is probably my ending video to Five Nights At Freddys. My relief at completing the game was….interesting to say the least.

Ice: How long have you played video games for?

Sarah: As far back as I can remember really. I remember getting my Gameboy yellow with Pokemon yellow and I was hooked. I played computer games before that, but this was the first game I really got into. I took it everywhere with me, to the annoyance of my parents!

.Ice: Best comment you’ve recieved?

Sarah: Best comment would be when someone posted ‘you’re my favourite female youtube gamer’. That was pretty cool!

Ice: What a comment! Have you ever recorded a video you just couldn’t post, and why?

Sarah: I have, mainly because I wasn’t really doing much in the video. I would be concentrating on something and it would just be silence from me. Other reasons would be were I felt like I came across as a bit too angry and would go on a swearing streak!

Ice: Do you still enjoy gaming, or does it feel like a chore?

Sarah: I still enjoy gaming! If it ever came to the point where it felt like a chore, I just wouldn’t do it. I do it because it’s a hobby!

Ice: Do you play other games that you don’t post on YouTube? If so, what?

Sarah: Yeah, I livestream Skyrim on Twitch.tv every day from 8pm-12am, although sometimes, I just like to play some video games with friends without recording it.

Ice: Which other YouTuber would you like to co-op play with, and what game?

Sarah: I’d love to play with Cryaotic, and I’d love to play Skyrim with him, if we both had the online version! I love his voice!!

Ice: Do you have any strange or unusual working habits?

Sarah: Well the strangest is that I do like to write stuff in my underwear. I can’t write in my clothes for some weird reason. I really feel comfortable when I’m like that, and I need to feel comfortable when I’m working. Nothing strange for my youtube working habits! I also like wearing this werewolf halloween wig when I’m writing too! I read pretty bizarre stuff so I feel like it makes sense for your appearance to reflect that when producing stuff.

Ice: Which YouTubers inspired you to YouTube?

Sarah: Ghostrobo and Tetraninja!

Ice: What do you most enjoy about the process? What do you hate most about the process?

Sarah: I enjoy recording the most and then editing it all together and seeing this little project grow into something awesome. I suppose the thing I hate the most is tagging and annotations! Due to my own laziness!

Ice: How many hours a week do you play? Are you good at managing your time?

Sarah: It varies really on what I’m doing that week. I might be working on an essay so my focus will be on that or someone might need me for something, but besides that, I’m pretty good at managing my time. I have to have a plan!

Ice: Do you know who your first subscriber was? Are they still a subscriber?

Sarah: Sadly, I can’t remember but I hope they are!

Ice: What is your best piece of advice for aspiring YouTubers?

Sarah: I did a vlog about this. My best piece of advice is just be patient and have fun with it! The difference between a successful channel and an unsuccessful channel is that the successful channel kept going, even when it didn’t seem like they were going anywhere. They did it for the enjoyment of playing video games, and not because they wanted to become the next pewdiepie or whoever.

Ice: Where do you see gaming going next, or where would you like to see it go?

Sarah: I’m really interested in the oculus rift, and I would love to experience it one day! Virtual reality is a very exciting form of gaming and I’d love to see more of that! Imagine an oculus rift version of Skyrim! SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!

Ice: If you weren’t on Youtube, what would you do?

Sarah: I’d probably continue writing. Writing is something I’ve always been interested in. I love creating worlds, races, languages, stories, characters, galaxies! I love creating comic books, plays, musicals, poems, short stories, film scripts and children’s stories and novels! Making films also with my friends!

Ice: What is your go to character on character create? Male, female, mage, soldier, hunter etc?

Sarah: Usually female and then hunter! I don’t know why, I’m just drawn to hunter characters.

Ice: Ditto! What was the first game you ever played?

Sarah: Pokemon Yellow.

Ice: What do you want your tombstone to say?

Sarah: I did it.

Ice: If you had a superpower, what would it be?

Sarah: Immortality, but that kind of immortality where it is still possible to die. Like True Blood immortality, where you’re forever young. I’d love to see humanity take off into space, and see the universe! I’m a fan of history so I’d love to see the world turn, cities rise and fall, new revolutionaries, the next big human breakthroughs.

Ice: What is the one game you wish they would make?

Sarah: I’d love for them to make a game based of a series of books called The Edge Chronicles, one of my favourite book series! It would make for a great game, I think.

Ice: What game do you wish they would make into a film?

Sarah: I would never want a game to be make into a film. There’s so much to a game that a film can’t really pull off as well. But I’d love it if any of the Bioshock games were turned into a tv series, not a film. HBO or AMC. But it wouldn’t focus on any of the already existing characters, it would be based on new characters set in either Columbia or Rapture. Maybe Rapture.

Ice: What is something you want to accomplish before you die?

Sarah: I’d love to be able to do any (if not all) of my hobbies as a full time job. That’s my dream.

Ice: What advice do you wish you knew before you started?

Sarah: Don’t be discouraged when someone comments on a video saying ‘you fucking suck’ .

You can find WolfeCake, in all of these wonderful places!

Youtube.

WordPress

Facebook

Twitter @WolfeCake

And on DeviantArt, Tumblr, AllPoetry and Instagram.

Leave a comment